topleft >  Services >  Governance Technology > 

Legal Resources | Education Code |  EC  54142  

Reading specialist grades served   

arrow Previous bar Next arrow

Any school district which receives allowances for programs authorized pursuant to this article may utilize the allowances in kindergarten or any of grades 1 through 6. However, in order to carry out the intent of the Miller-Unruh reading program as a supplementary specialized preventive and corrective program, the reading specialist shall first fully service pupils enrolled in kindergarten and grades 1 through 3 prior to serving pupils in grades 4 through 6, as provided in Section 54123.

(Added by Stats. 1981, Ch. 749, Sec. 2.)