topleft >  Services >  Governance Technology > 

Legal Resources | Education Code |  EC  88831  

Strong Workforce Program   

arrow Previous bar Next arrow

(a) A grant recipient for purposes of the K-12 component may consist of one or more, or any combination, of the following:

(1) School districts.

(2) County offices of education.

(3) Charter schools.

(4) Regional occupational centers or programs operated by a joint powers authority, provided that the application has the written consent of each participating local educational agency.

(b) Each consortium shall work with its K-14 Technical Assistance Provider to provide notice to county offices of education, other local educational agencies, middle schools, high schools, and regional occupational centers and programs eligible for grants under this section of the availability of contracts and grants and the process for submitting an application.

(Added by Stats. 2018, Ch. 32, Sec. 118.)